Lockable metadata

Lockable metadata fields can be used to speed up the 'Refine metadata' process when uploading new resources. This is intended for use when the default upload sequence is set to 'Upload first, then set metadata'.

How to use

In 'Upload first' mode, once you've uploaded your resources, you'll be taken to the 'Refine metadata' page.

To 'lock' a field, click on the padlock icon next to the field. The padlock icon will close, to indicate the field has been locked and a new 'Save all with locked values' button will appear.

Once you've completed the resource metadata, clicking 'Save and next' will apply the contents of any locked fields to the next resource in your batch.

If you'd like this 'locked' metadata to be applied to all resources in the upload batch, click 'Save all with locked values'.

Locked fields can be unlocked at any time, simply by clicking on the locked padlock icon.

locked

Note

Please note that loackable metadata cannot be applied if you're working in 'Set metadata, then upload' mode.