- Working with resources
- Resource tools
- Alternative files
- Editing resources
- Editing multiple resources
- Editing resource previews
- Resource status & access
- Sharing resources
- Deleting resources
- Related resources
- Version control
- Facial recognition
- Lockable metadata
- CSV export
- Resource commenting
- Usage history
- Resource locking
- Downloading multiple resources
- Image preview zoom
- Working with collections
- Advanced user guides
Users cannot delete their default "My Collection" ("Default Collection" in v9.2+), however it is very simple to delete any other collection.
To delete a collection do the following:
- Go to the "Manage My Collections Page"
- Click Delete against the collection you wish to delete
- Confirm deletion of this collection
Note that deleting a collection will not delete the resources themselves.
To delete multiple collections (Version 9.6+):
- Select the items required by checking the boxes on the left side of the grid. To select a range, select the first collection and then hold down shift when selecting the next. All boxes between the two will be checked.
- A bin icon will be displayed above the grid which when clicked will delete all the selected collections. You will receive a prompt to confirm before the collections are permanently deleted.