Deleted Resources

Found in Admin > Manage Resource > View Deleted Resources, this directory contains all of the deleted resources from the system. You can permanently delete or recover resources from this location either in batches or individually using the normal resource or collection tools.

Keeping deleted resources tidy is important to keep your server usage efficient but be careful that you know what you are deleting. Deleting Resources already in the deleted state will result in them being irretrievably removed from the system.

Recovering a Resource

  1. Select the resource you wish to Recover
  2. Click "Edit" in Resource Tools
  3. Change the Resource Status from "Deleted" to "Active"
  4. Click Save

Permanently Deleting a Resource

Permanently deleting a resource simply entails deleting a resource that is already in the deleted state. If this configuration option has been turned off then your resource will be deleted the moment someone deletes it. Follow the same process for Deleting Resources to permanently delete resources in the deleted state.