How do I delete resources from the system permanently?
Permanently removing content in ResourceSpace is a secure two-step process. This helps prevent resources from being deleted accidentally:
Add the resources you’d like to remove to your collection. From ‘Actions’, you can then choose ‘Delete all resources’.
This action moves the resources to the ‘Deleted’ workflow state. Admins can access the deleted state by choosing ‘Deleted’ in the ‘Status’ area before running an advanced search, or by clicking ‘Deleted’ in the ‘Workflow’ tab within the Browse bar. Once in this area, repeat step 1 to permanently remove your selected resources.